

Complete Agenda

Democratic Services Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time

MONDAY, 11TH JUNE, 2018

(TO FOLLOW ON FROM THE GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE)

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices,

Caernarfon, Gwynedd. LL55 1SH

Contact Point

Lowri Haf Evans
01286 679 878

lowrihafevans@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 4 June 2018)

CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (15)

Plaid Cymru (8)

Councillors

Annwen Daniels Annwen Hughes Edgar Wyn Owen Peter Read Steve Collings Dafydd Owen Rheinallt Puw Elfed Williams

Independent (4)

Councillors

John Brynmor Hughes Jason Wayne Parry Eryl Jones-Williams Angela Russell

Llais Gwynedd (1)

Councillor Gareth Williams

Lib / Lab (1)

Councillor Sion W. Jones

Individual Member (1)

Vacant seat

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. ELECT CHAIR

To elect a Chairman for 2018/19

2. ELECT VICE CHAIR

To elect a Vice-chair for 2018/19

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

6. MINUTES 4

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this Committee, held on 5.3.18 be signed as a true record.

Agenda Item 6

CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE 05.03.18

Present: Councillors, Annwen Daniels, Annwen Hughes, John Brynmor Hughes, Eryl Jones-Williams, Dafydd Owen, Edgar Wyn Owen, Jason Wayne Parry, Rheinallt Puw, Peter Read, Dewi Roberts, Angela Russell, Elfed W. Williams and Gareth Williams

Also in Attendance: Gwenan Mai Roberts (Licensing Manager), Sion Huws (Solicitor) and Lowri Haf Evans (Member Support Officer)

1. APOLOGIES

None to note

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any members present.

3. URGENT ITEMS

None to note

4. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

The Chair signed the minutes of the meeting of this Committee, that took place on 11 December 2017, as a true record.

The meeting commenced at 11.00am and concluded at 11.10am.